Catherine Chidgey

Catherine Chidgey’s novels are In a Fishbone Church (1998), Golden Deeds (2000), The Transformation (2003), and The Wish Child (2016). Some of her honours include Best First Book at the New Zealand Book Awards and at the Commonwealth Writers’ Prize (South East Asia and South Pacific), a Betty Trask Award (UK), the BNZ Katherine Mansfield Award, and a longlisting for the Orange Prize. 

Latest Articles:
Fiction: The Wish Child
Read Time: 17 mins
Fiction: The Wish Child
By Catherine Chidgey